A birthday post

Today is my 25th birthday.

Last night I did something fittingly childish and stayed up until 4 am reading (it was an accident). Then I somehow turned off my alarm without noticing and didn’t wake up until 8:15. Late for work on my birthday! Luckily with my gold Starbucks card I get a free birthday drink of any size, so I had a venti caramel macchiato to start the day off right! Work was pretty standard, after I got that caffeine in me.

After work I took my new birthday headlamp and my outrageous yellow leggings for a run in the dark.

I'm so goodlooking

I’m so goodlooking

Then I had me some soup and hit the road for soccer practice. Shannon brought cupcakes (she’s a teacher).

And that was my day. Nothing out of the ordinary, but all in all pretty special. Thanks to everyone who sent a text, a tweet, a facebook message or a carrier pigeon. (If you sent a carrier pigeon it must be lost, because it hasn’t arrived yet.) Here’s hoping my 26th year on this planet is as awesome as the last!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment